Skip to content

School Community Council

As directed by the State Board of Education and the State Legislature, each school is to have a School Community Council (SCC) made up of parents and/or legal guardians whose children attend the school. The SCC provides input on school improvement plans as well as various other school related activities and concerns which includes LAND Trust funds from the state (approx. $65,000/year). This council meets a minimum of four times per year. All parents are welcome to attend SCC meetings.  https://www.schools.utah.gov/schoollandtrust

School Community Council

Name

Email

Phone

Candie Checketts, Principal candie.checketts@jordandistrict.org 801-254-8043
Sue Redington, parent suered07@gmail.com 801-652-2990
Heather Fisher, parent heatherfisher@gmail.com 801-642-1040
Eric Veenendaal, parent eric.veenendaal@xyngular.com 801-842-5581
Andrea Leary, parent andrealeary@gmail.com 801-580-6431
Linzie Middleton, parent linziem@gmail.com 801-718-9975
Glenda Butikofer, teacher glenda.butikofer@jordandistrict.org 801-254-8043
Seth Otteson, teacher seth.otteson@jordandistrict.org 801-254-8043

There was no election needed this year (2021-22).

 

School Community Council Meeting Schedule:

*Meetings will be held at 4:30 pm in the Media Center at Rosamond Elementary, unless otherwise specified. (Zoom Link will remain up should we need to hold any virtual meetings this year).

Date Agenda Minutes
October 6, 2021 SCCAgendaOct2021 SCC_Min_Oct2021
February 10, 2022 SCCAgendaFeb2022 SCC_Min_Feb2022
March 24, 2022 SCCAgendaMar2022 SCC_Min_Mar2022_DRAFT
May 26, 2022 SCCAgendaMay2022

*Meeting dates & times are subject to change.  Updates will be posted.